Browse meetings

Corporate Governance and Standards Committee

This page lists the meetings for Corporate Governance and Standards Committee.

Information about Corporate Governance and Standards Committee

The Corporate Governance and Standards Committee Committee is responsible for:

·         considering and commenting on the Council's audit and accounts activity

·         monitoring and reviewing the Council's corporate governance activity.

The membership of the committee includes seven borough councillors, three independent (non-voting) co-opted members of the public, and three co-opted parish representatives.


Mrs Maria Angel MBE and Mr Murray Litvak are the co-opted independent members and Ms Julia Osborn (Send Parish Council), Mr Ian Symes (Effingham Parish Council), and Mr Tim Wolfenden (Shalford Parish Council) are the co-opted parish representatives on this Committee. The term of office of each co-optee will expire in May 2027.